Duluth to Stay in Same Region in New Class 6-A

GHSA realignment puts nine schools in Region 7-AAAAA


Duluth and Peachtree Ridge high schools will remain in the same region in the new 6-A class, but a subregion setup has been added.

Region 7-AAAAAA will have nine teams in 2012-13, with the addition of Habersham Central to the old 7-AAAAA lineup.

Ratification is due in January, and schools have until Dec. 16 to request a move by the Georgia High School Association.


Habersham Central

North Gwinnett

Mill Creek

Mountain View


Collins Hill




Peachtree Ridge

Here is the complete realignment lineup, including that for other Gwinnett County schools.

Email me updates about this story.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »